To access the full text documents, please follow this link:

Magnetic long-range order induced by quantum ralaxation in single-molecule magnets
Evangelisti, M.; Luis, F.; Mettes, F. L.; Aliaga-Alcaide, Núria; Aromí Bedmar, Guillem; Alonso, J. J.; Christou, G.; Jongh, L. J. de
Universitat de Barcelona
Can magnetic interactions between single-molecule magnets (SMMs) in a crystal establish long-range magnetic order at low temperatures deep in the quantum regime, where the only electron spin fluctuations are due to incoherent magnetic quantum tunneling (MQT)? Put inversely: can MQT provide the temperature dependent fluctuations needed to destroy the ordered state above some finite Tc, although it should basically itself be a T-independent process? Our experiments on two novel Mn4 SMMs provide a positive answer to the above, showing at the same time that MQT in the SMMs has to involve spin-lattice coupling at a relaxation rate equaling that predicted and observed recently for nuclear-spin-mediated quantum relaxation.
Propietats magnètiques
Magnetic properties and materials
(c) American Physical Society, 2004
American Physical Society

Show full item record

Related documents

Other documents of the same author

Morello, A.; Mettes, F. L.; Luis, F.; Fernández, J. F.; Krzystek, J.; Aromí Bedmar, Guillem; Christou, G.; Jongh, L. J. de
Morello, A.; Mettes, F. L.; Bakharev, O. N.; Brom, H. B.; Jongh, L. J. de; Luis, F.; Fernández, J. F.; Aromí Bedmar, Guillem
Aromí Bedmar, Guillem; Repollés Rabinad, Ana; Martínez-Pérez, María José; Aguilà Avilés, David; Roubeau, Olivier; Zueco, David; Alonso Gascón, Pablo Javier; Evangelisti, Marco; Camón Lasheras, Agustín; Sesé Monclús, Javier; Barrios Moreno, Leoni Alejandra; Luis Vitalla, Fernando
Eiroa de San Francisco, Carlos; Torrelles, J. M.; Miranda, L. F.; Anglada, Guillem; Estalella, Robert
Vasen, H. F. A.; Möslein, G.; Alonso, A.; Aretz, S.; Bernstein, I.; Bertario, L.; Blanco Guillermo, Ignacio; Bülow, S.; Burn, J.; Capellá, G. (Gabriel); Colas, C.; Engel, C.; Frayling, I.; Friedl, W.; Hes, F. J.; Hodgson, S.; Järvinen, H.; Mecklin, J. P.; Møller, P.; Myrhoi, T.; Nagengast, F. M.; Parc, Y.; Phillips, R.; Clark, S. K.; Ponz de Leon, M.; Renkonen-Sinisalo, L.; Sampson, J. R.; Stormorken, A.; Tejpar, S.; Thomas, H. J. W.; Wijnen, J. T.